May Wrap Up

Nine Lives

May was a busy month for me. I worked 4 days a week, had multiple assessments, projects and presentations scattered throughout the month but somehow managed to finish a couple of books as well! I’m actually super proud of myself 😛

Life:

I went back to Pandora as a Mother’s Day casual and worked between 20-30 hours a week for the first 2 weeks of May. I also had 2 presentations for MA 2, a debate for Economic Analysis (where we had to talk for 15 minutes as a group without ANY notes or slides – how is that even possible?!?! Even Presidents have a whole speech laid out in front of them when they speak to the nation!), a couple of quizzes and 2 major projects due on Friday of Week 13.

I’m so glad May is over, but now I’m preparing for exams which, in my opinion is so much worse. I would choose assignments/projects over exams any day 😦

Books:

I finished:

  • A Court of Mist and Fury (re-read in preparation for ACOWAR)
    • RHYSAND ♥♥
    • Definitely my favourite book in the series!!
    • 5/5
  • A Court of Wings and Ruins
    • I had a lot of issues with it, mainly because I hate Feyre’s sisters and don’t like how they were such important characters in the story
    • 3/5
  • The Secret History of Us
    • 4/5
    • Review will be up in July – closer to the release date
  • The Lucky One
    • 4.5/5
    • Really, really enjoyed it 🙂 Especially the ending…..I was like WTF?
  • Saint Anything (in preparation for Once and For All!)
    • 5/5
    • There’s a reason why Sarah Dessen is one of my favourite authors!!
  • Eliza and her Monsters
    • 5/5!!!!!! Legit one of my favourite 2017 books

Blog:

Leave a Reply

