It’s time to pack!

Since I travel overseas at least once a year, I’m quite used to packing. However, I’ve realised that each time I pack, I always forget to pack something: 2 years ago I forgot to bring my retainers, last year I forgot to bring my beanie to China where it was like 0 degrees Celcius and I don’t think I’ve ever brought towels / toothbrush/ toothpaste/ hairbrush to wherever it was I went to. There are so many little things I use every day that just slip my mind when I pack and it’s not until I need it & fail to find a replacement that I remember its significance . Today, I’m posting up a list of things I need to bring/purchase in Canada just so I don’t forget anything 😛

CARRY ON BAG

  • Documents
    • Passport
    • Itinerary
    • Plane Tickets
    • Verification Letter
    • International SOS card
    • Insurance letter/card
  • $$$$$
  • Wallet
  • Glasses & Contact Lenses
  • PHONE
  • Phone charger & extra iphone cords
  • Ear phones
  • Panadol/Neurofen etc.
  • Laptop & charger
  • Ipad
  • Book/Magazine

WINTER CLOTHES

  • Coat
  • Sweaters x2
  • T-shirts/Tanks/Crop tops
  • Long Sleeved Shirts x3
  • Jeans/pants x3
  • Socks [Normal + woollen/warmer ones]
  • Thermal Underwear
  • PJs
  • Formal outfit
  • Party Outfit
  • Sneakers
  • Boots x2
  • Gym Gear
  • Scarf x2
  • Beanie
  • Gloves

TOILETRIES

  • Retainers
  • Shampoo & Conditioner *
  • Toothbrush & Toothpaste *
  • Soap *
  • Make-up
  • Hairbrush
  • Dryer
  • Razor *
  • Contact Lenses
  • Pads
  • Medicine (Panadol, Neurofen, Anti-diarrhea )

OTHER

  • Umbrella
  • Sunnies
  • Water Bottle
  • Notebooks
  • Pencil Case + pens
  • Towel, bedsheets, pillow, pillowcase, blankets etc. *
  • Pandora bracelet
  • Memories scrapbook

* = will purchase in Canada

I’ll be adding more items & (maybe) photos once I think of more!

signature

Leave a Reply

